Praying at Midnight for Release, Victory and Change ..

Praying at the Midnight Watch!
Recently, I heard the Lord say, “The Midnight Hour is where your victory lies!” In the word of God, midnight could represent the concept of intense darkness or even gloom. However, MIDNIGHT usually meant halfway between dark and the breaking of the light or the middle-point of the night before the light could break through. I believe that is where we are in our lives. When I look at the USA *u can see in INDONESIA also*, I believe this describes the time we are living in.

Over the next month, until the Head of the Year gathering begins on September 25, we are going to be answering His call to watch in the Midnight Hour. In my book, Reordering Your Day, we are reminded of Psalm 119:62 which says, “At midnight I will rise to give thanks to You, because of Your righteous judgments”. This is a time in the Body of Christ when we need the Lord to deal with our enemies that are trying to keep us from entering into His perfect plan for our life, family, city, state and nation. The midnight hour was a time for thanksgiving and of visitation. Additionally, this was an hour when the Lord began to prepare His people to receive many acts of change in the earth. This is also a key time for a redemptive shift to occur in your life. The midnight hour was the time that the children of Israel broke through to their great deliverance. (At midnight the Lord struck down all the firstborn in the land of Egypt, creating their release out of captivity.) This is a great time of pressing through. Midnight is the time for us to praise and press the enemy and arrest His movement.

10 DAY PRAYER FOCUS

Day 1: Read Exodus 11:4, 12:29. Moses said, “Thus saith the LORD, ‘About midnight will I go out into the midst of Egypt’.And it came to pass, that at midnight the LORD smote all the firstborn in the land of Egypt, from the firstborn of Pharaoh that sat on his throne unto the firstborn of the captive that was in the dungeon; and all the firstborn of cattle.” This last confrontation caused a release from captivity and set God’s covenant people on a path of deliverance from captivity. Listen carefully during this time to hear your Freedom Decree! Declare that you will go into your new!

Day 2 Read Judges 16:3. “And Samson lay till midnight, and arose at midnight, and took the doors of the gate of the city, and the two posts, and went away with them, bar and all, and put them upon his shoulders, and carried them up to the top of a hill that is before Hebron.” This is a time of gaining supernatural strength to press through. There are some things that need to tumble down. Ask the Lord for the strength to push.

Day 3: Read Ruth 3 and 4. “And it came to pass at midnight, that the man was afraid, and turned himself: and, behold, a woman lay at his feet.” Ask the Lord for redemptive strategies so that losses can be recovered and your future secured! Find your new place of submission.

Day 4: Read 1 Kings 3, especially verses 16-28. “And she arose at midnight, and took my son from beside me, while thine handmaid slept, and laid it in her bosom, and laid her dead child in my bosom.” Ask for wisdom. Wisdom is given liberally. The Spirit of God will speak what you need to know to make a decision in your difficult situation. He will divide asunder soul and spirit. Memorize Hebrews 4:12!

Day 5: Read Matthew 25:1-13. “And at midnight there was a cry made, ‘Behold, the bridegroom cometh; go ye out to meet Him.'” Are you prepared? Have you trimmed away what would prevent you from going into the new? Are you ready to advance quickly and gain momentum as you go?

Day 6: Read Mark 13, especially verses 32-35. “Watch ye therefore: for ye know not when the master of the house cometh, at even, or at midnight, or at the cockcrowing, or in the morning!” Ask the Lord to fully define the places that He is calling you to watch. To watch is an act of peering into the horizon so you can guard what God has given you as your portion. To watch can cause a restraint to be set in place so the enemy cannot cross that boundary. Declare the Lord to set new boundaries for you. Ask Him to watch or restrain you mouth and speech this time, so you are only speaking faith!

Day 7: Read Luke 11, especially verses 5-8. “And he said unto them, ‘Which of you shall have a friend, and shall go unto him at midnight, and say unto him, Friend, lend me three loaves.'” Prayer is based on sonship, not friendship. God never sleeps or slumbers and is always there to meet you. He is generous and patient. Persistence brings blessing. If you have to persist with a friend, just think of our Father who is always ready to meet your needs. Persist and receive revelation of the supply that is there waiting for you.

Day 8: Read Acts 16:16-31. “And at midnight Paul and Silas prayed, and sang praises unto God: and the prisoners heard them.” Praise Him. Praise Him. Watch the changes begin. Shackles that have been holding you will let go. Others around you will change. A new day of salvation for many will begin.

Day 9: Read Acts 20, especially verse 7. “And upon the first day of the week, when the disciples came together to break bread, Paul preached unto them, ready to depart on the morrow; and continued his speech until midnight.” Take communion. Listen carefully during this hour. Expect the Lord to do a miracle on your behalf!

Day 10: Read Acts 27, especially verse 27. “But when the fourteenth night was come, as we were driven up and down in Adria, about midnight the shipmen deemed that they drew near to some country.” Some of you are like Paul, in a stormy boat trip. You might even think that you should not be where you are. The Lord is going to pull you through this tumultuous time. Stand firm and watch Him get you to the next place. You might lose that boat, but you will find your footing again!

Receive a New Breath of Life!
I am declaring that every depressing or oppressing situation in your life will change in the next few days. Do not lean on your own understanding, but trust the Lord to do something very unusual on your behalf. Our emotions are usually provoked, confused, and even vexed due to the lack of the Glory in our surrounding atmosphere. “Arise, shine your light has come. Arise from the oppression and oppression that has held you down. Rise to new life.” (paraphrased Isaiah 60:1) Ask Holy Spirit to come into your atmosphere. Lay down your right to be right. Submit and watch the power to resist come upon your life. Cry out for the Spirit of God to come and fill your surroundings. Breathe deeply His Glory as He neutralizes the spiritual forces that are contending for your joy!

Change environments. Go for a walk and see something that you have missed in your near vicinity. Let the Presence of the Lord reveal the power of the small thing that He is working on your life. Walk, breathe, pray and decree! Open your window and declare that new opportunities are forming before you. Watch your emotions realign. You will see your circumstances more clearly when you just get out of one setting and see from a different perspective. Taste and see that the Lord is good. He is very near to you, closer than you know. He understands why the others around you cannot see the same as you see. Let His multi-faceted wisdom encompass your life. Declare that His blood barrier has been established between you and the demonic forces that are upsetting and removing the peace He has for your spirit man to enjoy!

Anger Opens the Door for Demonization!
Watch at midnight and set a guard over your mouth and heart! Watch after your heart. Many words are stirring and lots of emotions are flying around in the Body of Christ. You could feel anger over the way others are reacting to you. If we do not process the emotion of anger correctly, we will receive that anger into our heart and the spirit of anger will dwell in our soulish realm and vex our spirit. Few benefits are reaped in becoming angry at others. If one does experience this emotion, there has been established a time frame by the Spirit of God to properly address and release this emotion from the Body. Becoming angry and not interacting with the Spirit of God will harm to your health and make you feel miserable. When anger is expressed in a wrong way, the person you are angry with usually pays less attention to what you are saying than if you’d have said it tactfully and patiently.

I am declaring that you have a quiet, calm spirit. I declare you will perceive every situation with wisdom. “In quietness and confidence will be your strength!”

Blessings,
Prophet Chuck D. Pierce

Published by rio_farade

Intercessors, Age 45

85 thoughts on “Praying at Midnight for Release, Victory and Change ..

  1. I have started praying at the midnight hour, I see such a difference in my life, how my day and steps are ordered by the Lord, I pray I will maintain this prayer journey.

  2. yes .. please continue .. many things God will bring into your life through this journey .. God bless you ..

  3. I have started praying at the midnight hour and i have seen the favour of God in my working place and have even obtained favour with people. I first learned this concept from Elisha Goodman and its my prayer that i will continue to unlock everything that belongs to me in 2009

    1. hi.. could u pls give the same prayer points from elisha.. am unable to order the books ..i need breakthru for my young children.ofcourse am fasting and praying and started at midnight.. kindly help me . god bless you.
      jr911@rediffmail.com

  4. It is good to hear that our God still answer prayer as He did in the old and the new testament, i would like to be part of this marathon of the kingdom.

  5. Am now praying at midnight and i have greatly benefited from it,though most times when my alarm rings i feel very weak to get up and pray but when i remember the things the Lord has been doing for me i get strength from the spirit of God to pray.
    I know and believe strongly in my heart that the remaining thing i am believing God for in my life would come to pass in no time.

  6. Thank you for this article. It is so encouraging. I will begin to pray at midnight starting tonight. It now 11:13 pm and I belief as I take on this new approach to prayer my life will change significantly for the glory of God. I have been under so many attacks of the enemy, but I believe that as I pray at the midnight hour I will be delivered completely by God’s Holy Spirit working in me and by the word of God. God bless you all.

  7. Thank you man of God I was reading through the declaration after reading the 10 prayer point by the time I finished i felt physical tangeble anointing of the presence of God it si so instant thank God for what you are doing.
    it is tremndius experience

  8. praying in midnite hr unlocks all the closed doors. since i started the midnight hours prayers spiritual warfare prayers God has opened my spiritual eyes an now i can pray targeted prayer.

  9. The scriptures in this article are very encouraging.The secret behind midnight praying is unveiled to me at last. God bless

  10. praise be to our Lord Jesus.

    i initially started praying at the midnight hour without any knowlegde of what the significance the hour held spiritually. then i stumbled upon elisha goodman’s site and my life has contually chnaged over time. i am trusting God for great things thathe has promised in his word. i also tell all my friends that are willing tolisten about midnight prayers and distribute matreial to those willin to read and start the prayers.
    its my pryer thatmore and more christains will undertsand the importance of these midnight prayers to their lifes and the church as a whole.
    Geoffrey Kenya

    1. hi geoffrey, god bless you.. can you send me elisha s prayer points for midnite prayers.. am not able to buy it so far.kindly help me. i need urgent breakthru for my young children..ofcourse am praying at midnight.. very thankful to u if you send me thosepoints jr911@rediffmail.com

  11. Thank you very much for the specific scriptures concenring praying in the midnight hour. I was praying at midnight but not to such an extent, but now with the specific scriptures I attack the enermy camp with full force & confidence knowing that the Word of God is my back up. May God continue to bless & give you insight of the word.

    Yours in Christ,

    Thabisa Njilo in South Africa

  12. IMPORTANT………….BEFORE STARTING YOUR PRAYER 1)FORGIVE ONE AND ALL
    2)HAVE A GOOD CONFESSION WITH JESUS 3) REPENT AND LOVE JESUS
    4)ATTEND THE HOLY MASS AND SURRENDER AT THE OFFERATORY
    5)GO TO A CATHOLIC CHURCH
    6) INITIALLLY ALL WERE CATHOLIC …..ITS BECAUSE OF MANY REASONS MARTIN LURTHER DIVIDED AND STILL WE FIND EVEN MANY CHAPTERS /BOOKS ARE MISSING IN CSI /PROTESTANT BIBLES.
    7) ALL WHO PREACHES WILL NOT ENTER THE KINGDOM OF GOD.
    8) MOTHER MARY IS NOT GOD ,I AM NOT ASKING YOU TO WORSHIP ….JIUST HONOUR HER SAY HAIL MARY AND HOLY MARY HOLY ROSARY

    9) SAYS 1000 TIMES JESUS HELP ME AND JESUS I LOVE YOU

    1. Dear Brother u may say Jesus Help me 1000 times but if u still keep worshipping mary nothing is going to happen and u will finally land up in Hell.-a Well Wisher

    2. Why catholic and why Mother Mary? We are not idol worshippers,and this is evil spirit making you to say this,you know very well what you are trying to do.Go to your catholic alone and stop encouraging everyone to go there.We love Jesus yes

  13. Thank you man of God.May the almighty continue using you to help some souls see the glory of God which the enemy had covered many years. Its my first day to pray at midnight ,what i felt in the spirit was supernatural power of God .My heart is expectant of more wonders to follow my life which was full of shame and tears.GOD BLESS YOU.

  14. I have started but at times sleeps whiles praying. i pray for heavenly strenght to overcome this attitude & i know i will overcome. HELP ME JEHOVAH

  15. just like paa kwesi i m overpowered by sleep or fell lazy, but @ time i
    feel enegitic n wake uop n pray @ the midnite hour to my surprise.But we
    shall over come the plans of the devil by the BLOOD OF CHRIST JESUS!!He
    shall rise us up as soldiers in prayer.GOMOLEMO OLYN

  16. i have now started midnight prayer from last night …..as i was looking back on couple of things i realize that there some kind of delay in answers to pray i first looked at my standing with GOD and that is not the problem so i decided to take a different strategy that is( midnight prayer) i prayer and trusting that God will make a supernatural move in my fiances jobless,spiritual life ,in children lives,and sending a Godly husband.
    .

  17. Very happy this word from the lord through you. May he give you more revelations. I get so worked up during day but I choose to determine by the grace of God to make because as a minister I need to get to another level. Thank u somuch sarvant of God.

  18. Thanks you man of God for this wonderful spiritual food that you have given us. God will empower you to do more Amen.

  19. I wake up or some times stay awake until midnyt. I have no reason but often find the need to pray at this time. Im a single parent of 2kids and unemployed. Really trusting God to open His windows of heaven and pour down His blessings over my life. Pls do keep me in prayer. God bless

  20. Thank you so so much, my spirit is Revived for this is all that i have been looking for, my soul is blessed more grace to you Sir.

  21. Thank you man of God. M looking and hoping for so much in these 10 days to come as I wil also be following scriptures before I pray. I v bin praying the midnite prayer but without much knowledge n faith but now is a turning point! I believe I wil soon after 10 days be out of the debts suffocating me n working for a very big organisation or company! To God be the glory

  22. Now i have started midnight prayer. Please pray for me to get a Job and my daughter to study well and good at sports

  23. Thank u man of god ,may god continue to use u to transform the lives many in the mighty name of jesus.Its now my 6th week since I started trying the midnight prayers and managed to wake up only twice. During the night I fall into a heavy sleep up to around 4am despite setting 2 alarms of twelve and three. Every morning I ask my wife about the alarms she replies,’u woke up and switched off the alarms”, and I run out of words .Man of god please help

  24. Glorious, I’m learning and it is so precious!

    Thank you Lord Jesus Christ!

  25. This is so amazing I’m really touched by the way the power n anoiting of God filled this place as I was reading may his grace continue to spread over m. I’m trully blessed by the word of God. I pray that He help m to dwell on His word so that I may know Him more

  26. Ithank God almighty 4 speaking to me like this I don’t knw how am gonner get this book 4 me to learn more glory to God

  27. I recently discovered the powerful secret of the midnight prayer. I thank God for opening my spiritual eyes at the stage of my life.

  28. Am highly bleesed wit this message,may God continue to bless you with his wisdom knowledge and understanding

  29. I have also been praying around the midnite hour sometimes just before and other times way beyond .

    So I suppose I will press on to that by God’s grace because like all others have said it is just an issue of fatigue that just makes most us fail. But the importance I fully get it and pray that God will supercharge me for this mission … I am hungry for God’s move in every aspect of my life!!!

  30. I HAVE STARTED PRAYING AT MIDNIGHT AND I BELIEVE THAT GOD WILL CHANGE ALL THE BAD AND THE WRONG FOR THE GOOD AND THE RIGHT IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST.

  31. i love this midnight prayer and i believe that God Almighty will give me the strength to continue praying at midnight,so that all evil around me will run away .

  32. I realy needed this the Lord has realy blessed me by giving me the grace 2 approach my enemy with calmness.thanx Elisha 4 ur wonderful prayer guides.

  33. I am so blessed indeed by this article! I have been praying midnight prayers but not everyday. I would encourage us all to really take our midnight prayers like our lives depend on it!

    Ever since i started praying at midnight,i have seen a tremendous change in my home. My husband used to come home so late most days and we used to have heated arguments almost everyday! during that time i used to pray the usual we all pray,u knw mayb at 5 in the morning or let me just say any other time besides midnight. I even used to fast so much about it.

    Until i started praying at midnight i noticed a change in my husband,he comes home early now. previously he would come even past midnight and he when i just started praying at that hour,he would even find me praying.

    I have noticed that some battles you need to fight them head-on! at the hour you feel so comfortable and cosy in bed,get up and fight those spiritual battles!!

  34. wow im really happy for the Lord to have guide me to come across this website.It has tought me that God is indeed not sleeping because whenever i try to give up on him he comes to my rescue and push me to look for an answers for my miserable life..im really happy and thankfully to my Lord.

    1. Lord I gr8ly tnk u 4leadn me in2 dis website. Also tnkn u 4 dwriter of d article. Dear God transform spiritually n physically evry member of our families. Peace n stability in my beautiful cuontry, Nigeria 2ru Christ our Lord. Amen.

  35. I 2ruly tnk God 4leading me in2 dis site. May d Almighty, All Powerful, All Glorious God help me neva 2 seize in dmid9t prayers cos my family members indeed need both spiritual n physical transformations. Godbless u and every user of dis website in Christ name. Amen.

  36. My heavenly father thank you for leading me in this site to see my spiritual&physical answer in my family lord remove spiritual proverty,hindring,stronghold,in our life,please stand we us for prosperity&successed,jeremiah 33:3,call for answer victery,over dimonis attack,spiritual opperssion,please support us in prayer for answer;for we have been prayer over 13years without answer,prayer that God provide us with R679 000

  37. God is wonderful. I thank the Holy Spirit for leading me to this site. I now know and trust God that my days of marital depression are over in Jesus Name. But man of God i need your help.
    Ashley in USA

  38. Thank God for leading me to this site.I have the faith & trust God will answer my prayers as i emback on the 10 Day prayer focus now

  39. I give God all the praise and glory. ever since I was led to this site, my life and those of my family and beloved ones have never been the same. Especially on the midnight prayers my life has been transformed from glory to glory. God is indeed wonderful. I thank God for the leading of the Holy Spirit to the truth of His Word. We are overcomers by the blood of Jesus and the word of our testimonies. Amen

  40. God I thank you for leading me to this site. I believe it for a purpose. I will start on the 10 days prayer at midnight. God bless you.

    1. By the grace of God,i beg to join the midnite prayer army, by the blood of Jesus and the testimony of our mouths,we will overcome the devil in Jesus Name,amen.God bless you all.

  41. MY DEAR WONDERFUL PROPHET. THANK GOD FOR HIS SPECIAL GRACE UPON YOUR LIFE.****MAY THE LORD BE AND REMAIN WITH YOU FOREVER IN JESUS’ NAME***.SHALOM.

  42. hallellluyaaaa……… glory be to God. Thank you man of God for bringing an awaikening to my soul. i used to do midnight prayers & all of a sudden stopped but after reading the page my spirit just erupted with joy. im starting tonight by fire by thunder.THANK YOU JESUS FOR USING YOUR SERVANT. AMEN!!!!

  43. I’m so uplifted by the testimonies I’m also starting a midnight prayer, I’m praying for my wedding next year August 2015 in Jesus Name.

  44. I have started on the midnight prayers. please may u send me the prayers for evening nd morning as I do not have money, but i really need God’s favour in my life. Keep up the good work man of God

  45. Sr Dalene please send for me the midnight prayers i m interested in Jesus Name God bless

  46. thank you for sharing something that is not talked about much less preached on. I am greatful for all brothers and sisteres all over the world God bless us and keep us on the narrow path. Jesus is in control! I declare the glory of Jesus Lord and Savior!

  47. Am touched by the virtual of just knowing God.and how awesome he reveals himself in the secret hour which which men of God like David cried to God and indeed God answered him.you can make it you daily practice to draw nigh unto God.Irene.

    1. Pls let us be partners in this midnight prayer affair I want a very good and committed spiritual partner which can result us in a ministry work, that is a to every believers. Thank you. +234 70380 52398. Inemesitbb@yahoo.com

  48. I’ll follow up the midnight instructions prayers and I believe in the mighty name of Jesus that God will hear my prayers and deliver my household . Thank you for this wonderful article it will indeed change our lives thank you man of God

  49. I thank God for revealing such a secret to me on this site. I used to pray at midnight but later stopped witout any reason. Afterwards, i dnt feel de presence of God when pray but now, i say to myself, to arise again to join this midnight prayers. Infact am really moved by de testimonies. I pray n hope that God will revive me after de 10 days. Thnk u man of God. Am really moved.

  50. Infact this is real fact. God bless you richly.
    I will be very happy if you accept to be my Spiritual leader and Mentor. My phone Number is +234 70380 523 98

  51. Fellow Brothers and Sisters, if you want to learn about the POWER OF MIDNIGHT PRAYERS, Look up Elisha Goodman–He is A MIDNIGHT PRAYER COACH, Powerful insights, just subscribe and he will be sending you powerful prayer points even better join the PRAYER ACADEMY…GOD BLESS

  52. Praise the Lord brothers and sisters. The midnight prayer is really powerful and I have faith in Jesus. Elisha Goodman’s prayer points are very powerful and I encourage everyone to pray at midnight for it is the hour of breakthrough, purification and forgiveness. I occasionally pray at midnight and feel the presence of the holy spirit and I need prayerful team to share with and spread the gospel.
    Interested brothers and sisters can contact me through +254 715634232.

    Thank you and may God bless you all in the name of Jesus Christ.

  53. It is good to hear about the lord, he helps everyone who has suffered . He is caring loving, he created everything a longtime ago. We shall look forward to seeing the new heaven and new earth, when ever that maybe. He is the master of the universe, has it says in the Bible for god so loved the world he gave us his begotten son who ever believes will not perish but eternal life. It is good to know the lord.

  54. Dear Sister / Brother,
    Kindly pray for my husband come back to home, because of his immoral relationship with other girl he went out from our home. Kindly pray for my husband come back to home in the name of “Jesus”

    Amen

  55. praise the Lord most high for making me come across this site thanks be to God.an i want to tank this man of God for posting these kind of prayer points to the net.i started my owm prayers yesternight and i have experience the Lord’s doing in ma life and i pray that may he continue his work in my life non stop in Jesus name amen may the lord be this man of God strength forever amen.

  56. God is good…thank God for midnight prayers…..im revived…in just 3 nights

Leave a comment