Skip to content
July 8, 2009 / kingthunder

a prayer to conceive our future

Lord, I ask You to examine every chamber of my heart. My heart is the temple, the house of God, and You desire to dwell in my heart. You stated that You will no longer dwell in the temples built by the hands of man, but in our hearts. I desire my heart to become the temple of God. Therefore, Lord, I am asking for the Light to shine into every area of my heart and reveal any area which needs adjustment. In the Old Testament, there was a divine order for Your temple. I am asking for that divine order to be established in my own life so that I can house your presence.

I repent for the sin of _____________________________ (fill in this area with your own words) and for listening to the noise of the enemy. The noise of satan has brought much confusion and I have responded improperly. I want to respond only to the sound of war to which You alert me. I am determined to no longer respond to an ungodly sound because I hear only Your voice and not the voice of a stranger.

I am a warrior for the Kingdom of God and will remain faithful and obedient to do all that You ask of me. Empower me, Lord, to be all that I can be through the Blood of Jesus. I will remain in unity with Your Word and Your directives, properly positioned as Joshua, so that I can discern a “noise” of war over a “sound” from Heaven.

I desire to now position myself before You and ask that You overshadow me with Your presence. Impart to me the wisdom and knowledge needed to fulfill my destiny. Impregnate me with destiny and future so that I can please You, Lord. And I ask for the joy of the Lord to be my strength as I continue in the faith. In Jesus’ mighty name. Amen.

Sandie Freed
Zion Ministries

Leave a Reply

